Staff List
GLE Office Staff
Principal- Mrs. Michelle Flynn
   michelleflynn@mcps.org
Asst. Principal - Ms. Faith Cox  faithcox@mcps.org
Administrative Assistant - Ms. Rhonda Cromer  rcromer@mcps.org
Receptionists/Office Clerks - Mrs. Megan Valentini meganvalentini@mcps.org

School Nurse - Sarah Bingley sarahbingley@mcps.org

Kindergarten
Ms. Jenna Altis  jennaaltis@mcps.org
Ms. Carly Hansen  carlyhansen@mcps.org
Ms. Natalie Rascher  natalierascher@mcps.org

First Grade
Mrs. Jackie Hodge  jhodge1@mcps.org
Ms. Millissa Rudasill  millissarudasill@mcps.org
Ms. Kathryn Ward  kward@mcps.org

Second Grade
Mrs. Cherish Dunnigan  cherishdunnigan@mcps.org
Mrs. Rhonda Meadows  rhondameadows@mcps.org
Mrs. Kelly Pleasant  kpleasant@mcps.org

Third Grade
Mrs. Lori Adamo  loriadamo@mcps.org
Ms. Suzanne Roberts  suzanneroberts@mcps.org
Mrs. Heidi York  hwilliams@mcps.org

Fourth Grade
Ms. Lindsey Hines  lindseyhines@mcps.org
Ms. Sarah Wilkie  sarahwilkie@mcps.org
Mrs. Lauren Wyatt  laurenwyatt@mcps.org


Fifth Grade
Ms. Carolyn Croy  ccroy@mcps.org
Ms. Hannah Hill hannahhill@mcps.org
Ms. Margery Mullins  margerymullins@mcps.org

Special Education Teachers
Mrs. Jeanie Flad, Sp.Ed. Consulting Teacher jflad@mcps.org
Ms. Erin Tryon  erintryon@mcps.org
Mrs. Alana Benavides alanabenavides@mcps.org


Special Education Aides

Mr. Tucker Knight  tuckerknight@mcps.org
Ms. Maria Soares   mariasoares@mcps.org

Specialties
Ms. Tacey Apisa, English as Second Language Teacher  tapisa@mcps.org
Mrs. Ann Berenato, Music Teacher  aberenato@mcps.org
Mrs. Sarah White, Art Teacher  sarahburris@mcps.org
Ms. Katy Gresh, School Counselor  kgresh@mcps.org
Mrs. Ashley Strand, Library Media Specialist marystrand@mcps.org
Mrs. Stephanie Vaccaro, Reading Specialist  stephanievaccaro@mcps.org
Mr. John Elebash, Physical Education Teacher  jelebash@mcps.org
Ms. Sonya Burchett, Gifted Teacher  sburchett@mcps.org
Ms. Melissa Brower, Speech Therapist  
Ms. Emma Bailey, STEM Teacher  emmabailey@mcps.org

Custodial Staff
Mrs. Betty Daniels, Senior Custodian  bdaniels@mcps.org
Mr. Doug Johnson, Night Custodian  dougjohnson@mcps.org
Mr. Todd Walters, Daytime Custodian issacwalters@mcps.org

Cafeteria Staff
Mrs. Joan Green, Cafeteria Manager  jgreen@mcps.org 
Ms. Sonja Hypes

E2-Education and Enrichment, Before and After School Program
Mrs. Karen Schendel, Director  kschende@mcps.org
Ms. Liralen Miers  liralenmiers@mcps.org
Ms. Melanie Sherrill melaniesherrill@mcps.org
Ms. Rebecca Giambra rebeccagiambra@mcps.org


Early Literacy Aide
Mrs. Brenda Metro  brendametro@mcps.org

New River Community Services/School-Based Clinician
Ms. Eileen Wiegand  EWeigand@nrvcs.org