Staff List
Faculty/Staff Name
Position
Email Address
 
 Tacey Apisa
 ESL Teacher
 tapisa@mcps.org
 
 Chandrika Bandara
Special Education Aide 
 chandrikabandara@mcps.org
 
 Ann Berenato
 Music Teacher
 aberenato@mcps.org
 
 Melissa Wood
 School Nurse
melissawood@mcps.org
 
 Tess Brooke
 Kindergarten Teacher
 tessbrooke@mcps.org
 

 Sonya Burchett          Gifted Resource Teacher           sburchett@mcps.org

 Sarah Burris
  Art Teacher
SARAHBURRIS@mcps.org
 
 Penny Cook
  In School Clinician
  pcook@nrvcs.org
 
 Rhonda Cromer
 Administrative Assistant
  rcromer@mcps.org
 
 Carolyn Croy
 Fifth Grade Teacher
  ccroy@mcps.org

 Betty Daniels                  Head Custodian                      bdaniels@mcps.org
 
 Andrea Dixon
 Special Ed. Pre-School
  adixon@mcps.org

Cherish Dunnigan          Second Grade Teacher           cherishdunnigan@mcps.org

 Cathy Eaton
 First Grade Teacher
  catherineeaton@mcps.org

 John Elebash               Physical Ed. Teacher                  jelebash@mcps.org
 
 Caroline Gibbs
  Clerical Aide
    cgibbs@mcps.org
 
 Jenna Gillespie
  Pre-School Aide
   jannagillespie@mcps.org
 
 Joan Green
 Cafeteria Manager
    jgreen@mcps.org
 
 Alex Greenman
  Fifth Grade Teacher
   alexgreenman@mcps.org
 
 Katy Gresh
 Guidance Counselor
     kgresh@mcps.org
 
 Robert Guinn
Library Media Specialist
    bguinn@mcps.org

 Cynthia Melton            Computer Lab Instructor       cynthiamelton@mcps.org
 
 Rhonda Henry            
Fourth Grade 
 rhondahenry@mcps.org
 
   
 Cafeteria Staff


 Hannah Hill                 Fourth Grade Teacher             hannahhill@mcps.org
 
 Jackie Hodge
 First Grade Teacher
 jhodge1@mcps.org

Jamie Higart                 First Grade Teacher               jamiehilgart@mcps.org
 
 Robin Hubble
 Kindergarten Teacher
 rhubble@mcps.org

 Mitchell Hunter               Custodian                         mitchellhunter@mcps.org
  
 
 
Special Education Teacher       

 Cindy Keller                SOL Remediation Teacher         cindykeller@mcps.org

 
 Cecilia King
Special Education Teacher
    ceciliaking@mcps.org  
 Kristin Bryant
  First Grade Teacher
  kristinbryant@mcps.org
 
 Rhonda Meadows
  Second Grade Teacher
   rhondameadows@mcps.org
 
  Margery Mullins
  Third Grade Teacher
   margerymullins@mcps.org
 
   
  Special Education Aide
      
 
    
  Special Education Teacher
     
 
   
  Speech Teacher 
    
 
  Kelly Pleasant
  Fourth Grade Teacher 
     kpleasant@mcps.org

                 Special Education Teacher        

                   Special Education Aide             

  Mikyala Nix
  Third Grade Teacher
      mikaylanix@mcps.org
 
  Thomas Lazo 
   Custodian 
       thomaslazo@mcps.org 
 
  Karen Schendel
  E2 Director 
     kschende@mcps.org
 
  Brenda Metro
  Thjird Grade Teacher
      brendametro@mcps.org
 
  Sarah Shealor
  Cafeteria Aide
 sshealor@mcps.org
 
  Carol Slonka
  School Principal 
carolslonka@mcps.org 
 
  Kelly Trotter
Pre-Kindergarten Teacher          ktrotter@mcps.org
 
  Stephanie Vaccaro
  Reading Specialist
 stephanievaccaro@mcps.org

                                   Special Education Aide            
 
  Candy Willis
  Kindergarten Teacher
    cwillis@mcps.org

                                   Special Education Aide             

  Heidi York                  Fifth Grade Teacher                hwilliams@mcps.org