Staff List
GLE Office Staff
Principal - Ms. Carol Slonka  carolslonka@mcps.org
Administrative Assistant - Ms. Rhonda Cromer  rcromer@mcps.org
Receptionist/Office Clerk - Mrs. Caroline Gibbs  cgibbs@mcps.org
School Nurse- Mrs. Melissa Wood  melissawood@mcps.org

PreKindergarten
Ms. Kelly Trotter, Teacher  ktrotter@mcps.org
Mrs. Jenna Gillespie, PreK Aide  jennagillespie@mcps.org

Kindergarten
Mrs. Tess Brooke  tessbrooke@mcps.org
Mrs. Robin Hubble  rhubble@mcps.org
Ms. Candy Willis  cwillis@mcps.org

First Grade
Mrs. Cathy Eaton  catherineeaton@mcps.org
Mrs. Jamie Hilgart  jamiehilgart@mcps.org
Mrs. Jackie Hodge  jhodge1@mcps.org

Second Grade
Mrs. Kristin Bryant  kristinbryant@mcps.org
Mrs. Cherish Dunnigan  cherishdunnigan@mcps.org
Mrs. Rhonda Meadows  rhondameadows@mcps.org

Third Grade
Mrs. Mikayla Nix  mikaylanix@mcps.org
Mrs. Brenda Metro  brendametro@mcps.org
Mrs. Margery Mullins  margerymullins@mcps.org

Fourth Grade
Mrs. Rhonda Henry  rhondahenry@mcps.org
Mrs. Hannah Hill  hannahhill@mcps.org
Mrs. Kelly Pleasant  kpleasant@mcps.org

Fifth Grade
Ms. Carolyn Croy  ccroy@mcps.org
Mr. Alex Greenman  alexgreenman@mcps.org
Mrs. Heidi York  hwilliams@mcps.org

​Special Education Teachers
Mrs. Jeanie Flad, Sp.Ed. Consulting Teacher jflad@mcps.org
Ms. Cecila King, Learning Lad Teacher  ceciliaking@mcps.org
Mrs. Jodi Brewer, Sp.E. Teacher  jodibrewer@mcps.org

Special Education Aides
Ms. Tina Donovan  tinadonovan@mcps.org
Ms. Erika Reid  erikareid@mcps.org
Ms. Shannon Reynolds  shannonreynolds@mcps.org
Ms. Shelby Farmer  shelbyfarmer@mcps.org
Ms. Chandrika Bandara  chandrikabandara@mcps.org

Specialties
Ms. Tacey Apisa, English as Second Language Teacher  tapisa@mcps.org
Mrs. Ann Berenato, Music Teacher  aberenato@mcps.org
Mrs. Sarah Burris, Art Teacher  sarahburris@mcps.org
Ms. Katy Gresh, Guidance Counselor  kgresh@mcps.org
Mr. Robert Guinn, Library Media Specialist  bguinn@mcps.org
Mrs. Stephanie Vaccaro, Reading Specialist  stephanievaccaro@mcps.org
Mr. John Elebash, Physical Education Teacher  jelebash@mcps.org
Ms. Sonya Burchett, Gifted Teacher  sburchett@mcps.org
Mrs. Emily Edwards, Speech Therapist  emilyedwards@mcps.org

Custodial Staff
Mrs. Betty Daniels, Senior Custodian  bdaniels@mcps.org
Mr. Thomas Lazo  thomaslazo@mcps.org
Mr. Doug Johnson  dougjohnson@mcps.org

Cafeteria Staff
Mrs. Joan Green, Cafeteria Manager  jgreen@mcps.org 
Ms. Shalana Price
Mrs. Betty Simpkins  bettysimpkins@mcps.org 

Cafeteria Aides
Mrs. Caroline Gibbs  cgibbs@mcps.org
Mrs. Sarah Shealor  sshealor@mcps.org
Mrs. Mary Callahan  marycallahan@mcps.org

E2-Education and Enrichment, Before and After School Program
Mrs. Karen Schendel, Director  kschendel@mcps.org
Ms. Rachel Altizer  rachelaltizer@mcps.org 
Ms. Alexandra Belden  alexandrabelden@mcps.org
Ms. Amber Cromer  ambercromer@mcps.org
Ms. Leah Hodge  leahhodge@mcps.org
Ms. Anna Walther  annawalther@mcps.org

Computer Lab Aide
Cynthia Melton  cynthiamelton@mcps.org

New River Community Services
Penny Cook