Staff List
GLE Office Staff
Principal - Ms. Carol Slonka  carolslonka@mcps.org
Asst. Principal - Ms. Dawn Wilson  dawnwilson@mcps.org
Administrative Assistant - Ms. Rhonda Cromer  rcromer@mcps.org
Receptionists/Office Clerks - Ms. Brandy Moore brandymoore@mcps.org
Ms. Nicole Zebrowski nicolezebrowski@mcps.org
School Nurse- Mrs. Melissa Wood  melissawood@mcps.org

PreKindergarten
Ms. Carly Hansen, PreK Teacher  carlyhansen@mcps.org
Ms. Lauren Dulaney, PreK Aide  laurendulaney@mcps.org

Kindergarten
Mrs. Tess Brooke  tessbrooke@mcps.org
Ms. Kaylan Burnham  kaylanburnham@mcps.org
Ms. Natalie Rascher  natalierascher@mcps.org
Ms. Candy Willis  cwillis@mcps.org

First Grade
Mrs. Jackie Hodge  jhodge1@mcps.org
Ms. Millissa Rudasill  millissarudasill@mcps.org
Ms. Kathryn Ward  kward@mcps.org


Second Grade
Mrs. Cherish Dunnigan  cherishdunnigan@mcps.org
Mrs. Rhonda Meadows  rhondameadows@mcps.org
Mrs. Heidi York  hwilliams@mcps.org

Third Grade
Ms. Jenna Edmonds Altis  jennaedmonds@mcps.org
Ms. Lindsey Hines  l
indseyhines@mcps.org
Ms. Suzanne Roberts  suzanneroberts@mcps.org

Fourth Grade
Mrs. Hannah Hill  hannahhill@mcps.org
Ms. Margery Mullins  margerymullins@mcps.org
Mrs. Kelly Pleasant  kpleasant@mcps.org

Fifth Grade
Mrs. Kristin Bryant  kristinbryant@mcps.org
Ms. Carolyn Croy  ccroy@mcps.org
Mr. Joshua Hilton  joshuahilton@mcps.org

​Special Education Teachers
Mrs. Jeanie Flad, Sp.Ed. Consulting Teacher jflad@mcps.org
Mrs. Kyle Norbeck, Sp.E. Teacher  kyleruston@mcps.org
Ms. Erin Tryon, Sp.E. Teacher  erintryon@mcps.org

Special Education Aides

Ms. Jalin Diggs  jalindiggs@mcps.org
Mr. Tucker Knight  tuckerknight@mcps.org

Specialties
Ms. Tacey Apisa, English as Second Language Teacher  tapisa@mcps.org
Mrs. Ann Berenato, Music Teacher  aberenato@mcps.org
Mrs. Sarah White, Art Teacher  sarahburris@mcps.org
Ms. Katy Gresh, Guidance Counselor  kgresh@mcps.org
Mr. Robert Guinn, Library Media Specialist  bguinn@mcps.org
Mrs. Stephanie Vaccaro, Reading Specialist  stephanievaccaro@mcps.org
Mr. John Elebash, Physical Education Teacher  jelebash@mcps.org
Ms. Sonya Burchett, Gifted Teacher  sburchett@mcps.org
Ms. Laura Gorzycki, Speech Therapist  lauragorzycki@mcps.org
Ms. Emma Bailey, STEM Teacher  emmabailey@mcps.org

Custodial Staff
Mrs. Betty Daniels, Senior Custodian  bdaniels@mcps.org
Mr. Doug Johnson, Night Custodian  dougjohnson@mcps.org
Mr. Jack Raffensberger, Daytime Custodian  jackraffensberger@mcps.org

Cafeteria Staff
Mrs. Joan Green, Cafeteria Manager  jgreen@mcps.org 
Ms. Shalana Price
Mrs. Betty Simpkins  bettysimpkins@mcps.org 

Cafeteria Aides
Mrs. Sarah Shealor  sshealor@mcps.org
Mrs. Mary Callahan  marycallahan@mcps.org

E2-Education and Enrichment, Before and After School Program
Mrs. Karen Schendel, Director  kschende@mcps.org
Ms. Rachel Altizer  rachelaltizer@mcps.org 
Ms. Alexandra Belden  alexandrabelden@mcps.org
Ms. Amber Cromer  ambercromer@mcps.org
Ms. Leah Hodge  leahhodge@mcps.org
Ms. Anna Walther  annawalther@mcps.org

Early Literacy Aide
Mrs. Brenda Metro  brendametro@mcps.org

New River Community Services/School-Based Clinician
Ms. Elieen Wiegand  EWeigand@nrvcs.org